Latest News

Office Bearers for 2017

The clubs AGM took place on Sunday 22nd January at Bailliefields at 2pm.

During the meeting club Captain Hamad Mumtaz stood down and the club and committee would like to thank him for his leadership over the last few years.

Zulfi Chaudhry will take over as Captain, please read on for other elected office bearers


Position   Who
President   George McLauchlan
Secretary   Stephen Sutton
Fixtures Secretary   Sikander Pandher
Treasurer   Helen Sutton
Child Protection Officer   Rory Sheehan
Junior Convener   Umar Aslam
Captain   Zulfi Chaudhry
Vice-Captain   Adham Aslam


For 2017 one of the main priorities is growing the senior section and the following members have been elected to the committee to assist in this task


  • Usman Abbid
  • Hassan Rashid
  • Dave Kilminster
  • Hamad Mumtaz
  • Zaki Ausat
  • Hussain Rashid


Latest Results

Sat 12th August 2017 v Haddington (Away)
Haddington (2) : 61 all out in 32.4 overs                                        I Mazhar 2 for 12, A Aslam 2 for 15
Westquarter & Redding (20) : 64 for 4 in 22 overs                   A Aslam 30*, A Singh 10
Won by 6 wickets, Man of the Match : A Aslam




Sat 29th July 2017 v Tranent Preston Village (Away)
Westquarter & Redding (20) : 168 all out in 39 overs                     I Mazhar 57*, A Singh 33, H Mumtaz 27
Tranent & Preston Village (9) : 143 all out in 38.3 overs           A Singh 3 for 11, H Mumtaz 2 for 20
Won by 25 runs, Man of the Match : I Mazhar

click on title to view scorecard